Springe direkt zu Inhalt


We are happy to announce the paticipation of:

Scientific talks:

Prof. Dr. Matias Bargheer
Research focus: Ultrafast dynamics in condensed matter

Prof. Dr. Richard Evans
Research focus: Atomistic modelling of magnetic materials 

Prof. Dr. Olena Gomonay
Research focus: Antiferromagnetic spintronics

Prof. Dr. Tobias Kampfrath
Research focus: Terahertz physics and single particle transport

Prof. Dr. Alexander Lichtenstein
Research focus: Theory of magnetism and electronic correlations

Dr. Sangeeta Sharma
Research focus: Condensed matter theory - Ultrafast spin and charge dynamics

Dr. Daniel Steil
Research focus: Ultrafast magnetization dynamics in nanostructures

PD Dr. Khalil Zakeri Lori
Research focus: Elementary spin excitations in solids 

Career development events:

Prof. Dr. Jairo Sinova
Research focus: Spinorbitronics and nanoelectronics 

Rob Thompson

SFB - overview talks:

Prof. Dr. Martin Aeschlimann
Research focus: Ultrafast phenonema in solids, thin films and nanoparticles   

Prof. Dr. Katharina Franke
Research focus: Single molecules and nanostructures at surfaces

Prof. Dr. Bärbel Rethfeld
Research focus: Ultrafast dynamics of excited solids

Prof. Dr. Martin Weinelt
Research focus: Electronic structure of solids, thin films and surfaces 

Freie Universität Berlin
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin